物理治疗师科学英语课程

欧洲卫生专业人员英语学院提供专门为物理治疗师开发的强化专业英语语言课程。 我们的报价包括为期 1 周的英语课程 马耳他,或在当地向您的机构提供为期 1 至 3 天的较短强化课程。

物理治疗师的技术英语

我们的课程旨在为物理治疗师提供更深入的英语理解和知识,并帮助建立与其领域相关的技术词汇。 我们的主要目标是帮助物理治疗师在他们的工作生活中通过英语进行有效和准确的交流。 将提供专门的会议,其中将涵盖用于评估、治疗和预防身体机能障碍的关键术语。 将有侧重于当前物理治疗实践的概念、原则和理论以及支持物理治疗实践的研究的互动会议。

物理治疗师的英语互动实践课程

使用设备齐全的临床技能实验室的交互式、实用的物理治疗课程将侧重于当前的物理治疗技术、解剖学、病理学和患者交流。 在这些设备齐全的临床技能实验室中,您还将受益于英语语言教学,以临床为重点,以小组为单位,在高素质员工的指导下加强您的语言技能。

社区用英语与患者交流

物理治疗师专用的实际角色扮演场景将在马耳他大学的临床技能实验室进行,参与者将在那里互动并讨论针对患者的标准问题、与相关专业领域相关的术语以及如何最好地解释这一点患者,以及与物理治疗专用设备相关的术语。

准备会议报告:

A 与您的专业领域相关的科学摘要将以小组形式进行审查和讨论,并就该主题进行介绍,然后是问答。 演讲技巧将被涵盖 在整个课程中。 参与者将 要求在课程结束时进行非正式的初步介绍,然后进行简短的正式科学介绍。

其他课程特色:

  • 课程将由多位专业放射学讲师和经验丰富的英语讲师共同授课。
  • 在大学医院进行临床访问。
  • 住宿可以由寄宿家庭或酒店提供。
  • 参与者将获得结业证书
  • 课程期间将为所有参与者安排晚间活动。

Scientific English courses for Physiotherapists

The European Academy of English for Health Professionals offer intensive professional English language courses specifically developed for Physiotherapists. Our offer include the 1-week English courses in Malta, or shorter intensive courses of 1 to 3 days in duration delivered locally to your institution.

Technical language for Physiotherapists

These courses have been designed to provide physiotherapists with deeper understanding and knowledge of English and to help build technical vocabulary related to their field. Our principal goal is to assist physiotherapists to communicate effectively and accurately through English in their working lives. Dedicated sessions will be provided which will cover the key terminology used for the assessment, treatment and prevention of physical dysfunction. There will be interactive sessions focused on concepts, principles and theories of current physiotherapy practice and on the research that underpins physiotherapy practice.

Interactive practical sessions

Interactive, practical, physiotherapy sessions using the fully equipped clinical skills laboratories will focus on current physiotherapy techniques, anatomy, pathology and patient communication. In these fully equipped clinical skills laboratories you will also benefit from English language instruction, with a clinical focus, in small groups, where you will strengthen your language skills under the tuition of highly qualified staff.

Communication with patients in English

Dedicated practical role-play scenarios for physiotherapists will be conducted in the clinical skills laboratories at University of Malta where participants will interact and discuss standard questions that would be directed at patients, terminology related to the associated area of expertise and how best to explain this to patients, and terminology related to equipment specific for  physiotherapy.

Preparing for conference presentations:

A scientific abstract related to your area of expertise will be reviewed and discussed in small groups and a presentation delivered on this topic followed by questions and answers. Presentation skills will be covered throughout the course. Participants will be required to give an informal initial presentation followed by a short, formal scientific presentation at the end of the course.

Other Course features:

  • Sessions will be delivered by a number of expert Radiography lecturers together with experienced English language lecturers.
  • A clinical visit at the University Hospital.
  • Accommodation can be provided with host-families or hotels.
  • Participants will receive a Certificate of Completion
  • Evening events will be arranged for all participants during the course.